Appearance
How to change Instant Sharing operation
The Instant Sharing option performs the sharing operation asynchronously via a background cron task. This means the operation runs in the background after you save a post and does not block or slow down the page save.
An Instant Sharing request that remains queued for more than 24 hours expires instead of being posted when WordPress cron recovers. If a delayed request expires, fix the cron issue and trigger a new Instant Share for that post.