Skip to content

How to rollback to the previous version of Revive Social ​

If your Revive Social updated and the new version doesn't work there is an easy fix for this.

Before following these steps, we advise you make a back up of your current website in case something goes wrong. You can simply do a back up with a plugin, and for that we suggest Duplicator or Customizer Export/Import plugins.

You can use Rollback to previous version option and it will install and activate the previous version of the plugin. Here's how you can do that:

  1. Go to WordPress Dashboard > Plugins > Installed Plugins.

  1. Search for Revive Social* from the plugin list, and there you'll find Rollback to v<PREVIOUS VERSION>.

  1. Click on that option, and you'll be redirected to a page while the previous plugin is being installed and activated.

  2. Return back to Plugins page, and you'll see the older version activated.

Also, please do contact us at: https://revive.social/support/ and we'll help you fixing the issue you are facing with the new version.

Was this helpful?