Info we collect in seamless social network connection

In the new version of ROP we save some info from users trying to connect their Facebook & Twitter account to the plugin via our "Sign in to Facebook" / "Sign in to Twitter" button. The info we use includes:

Site URL, WordPress Admin Email, Facebook/Twitter Email

Why we save this:

To prevent our Apps from being misused for malicious purposes, we need to ensure the websites being connected via our app are not malicious websites. Such websites include:

- Websites that have been blacklisted by external services as spammy

- Websites sharing posts containing malware

When a connecting pattern is noticed we might blacklist such websites from connecting via our Facebook app in the future. Such website domains might include free domains received from free web hosting which sometimes can contain embedded malicious code. 

If a blacklisted email address is trying to connect their website via our Apps we might also redirect the connection to prevent misuse of our app. 

All users are free to create their own Apps, we provide documentation for this in our docs.

To have us delete any info collected during the connection using our Facebook & Twitter App please contact us here

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.